

Board of Retirement Regular Meeting

Sacramento County Employees' Retirement System

Agenda Item 7

MEETING DATE: April 17, 2024

SUBJECT: State Association of County Retirement Systems—

Board of Directors Election

Deliberation Receive

SUBMITTED FOR: X Consent and Action and File

RECOMMENDATION

Approve the election of officers for the 2024-25 State Association of County Retirement Systems (SACRS) Board of Directors Election, as recommended by the SACRS Nominating Committee.

PURPOSE

This item supports the Strategic Management Plan to maintain transparent communications among stakeholders by engaging peer retirement systems on statewide pension matters that are of importance to SCERS members.

DISCUSSION

Under the SACRS Bylaws, each member system is to place the election of SACRS Directors on a Board agenda for approval; a system designee then votes the Board's preference at the following SACRS conference.

The SACRS 2024-25 Board of Directors Elections will take place at the Spring Conference on May 10, 2024. The SACRS Nominating Committee has provided member systems with a Recommended Ballot that proposes the following officer candidates for the SACRS Board of Directors positions:

- President David MacDonald, Contra Costa CERA
- Vice President Adele Tagaloa, Orange CERS
- Treasurer Jordan Kaufman, Kern CERA
- Secretary Zandra Cholmondeley, Santa Barbara CERS
- Regular Member David Gilmore, San Diego CERA
- Regular Member Rhonda Biesemeier, Stanislaus CERA

Other Nominations Submitted:

Daniel Vasquez, Marin CERA

• Alysia Bonner, Fresno CERA

ATTACHMENTS

• Board Order

Prepared by:

/s/

Eric Stern
Chief Executive Officer



Retirement Board Order

Sacramento County Employees' Retirement System

Before the Board of Retirement April 17, 2024

AGENDA ITEM:

State Association of County Retirement Systems— Board of Directors Election

THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT hereby accepts Staff's recommendation to approve the election of officers for the 2024-25 State Association of County Retirement Systems (SACRS) Board of Directors Election, as recommended by the SACRS Nominating Committee.

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the above order was passed and adopted on April 17, 2024 by the following vote of the Board of Retirement, to wit:

AYES:	
NOES:	
ABSENT:	
ABSTAIN:	
ALTERNATES: (Present but not voting)	
James Diepenbrock Board President	Eric Stern Chief Executive Officer and Board Secretary